Graduate Advisers

2016-2017

UC Berkeley Advisers:

Berkeley-based students may seek advice from any UC Berkeley Bioengineering faculty member, or see the UC Berkeley Head Graduate Adviser:

Holmes, Ian
Associate Professor, Bioengineering
Office: 374 Stanley Hall, mc1762
Phone: 510/666-2790
Email:  ihh@berkeley.edu

UCSF Advisers:

Abate, Adam  UCSF
Assistant Professor, Bioengineering and Therapeutic Sciences, (BTS)
Office: Mission Bay, BH303C (mc2532)
Phone: 415/476-9819
Email: adam.abate@ucsf.edu

Alliston, Tamara UCSF
Associate Professor, Orthopaedic Surgery
Office: 513 Parnassus Ave, 1155
Phone: 415/502-6523
Email: Tamara.Alliston@ucsf.edu

Desai, Tejal  UCSF
Professor, Bioengineering and Therapeutic Sciences
Office: Mission Bay, BH203, MC 2520
Phone:  415/514-4503
Email: Tejal.Desai@ucsf.edu

Kurhanewicz, John     UCSF
Professor in Residence, Radiology
Office: Mission Bay, BH203, MC 2520
Phone:  415/514-9711
Email: john.kurhanewicz@radiology.ucsf.edu

Lotz, Jeffrey     UCSF
Professor, Orthopaedic Surgery, Biomechanics
Office: 513 Parnassus Ave, MedSci S1157, mc0514
Phone:  415/476-7881
Email: lotzj@orthosurg.ucsf.edu

Majumdar, Sharmila         UCSF
Professor, Radiology and Bioengineering
Office: Mission Bay, BH203, MC 2520
Phone: 415/353-4534
Email: mharmila.majumdar@radiology.ucsf.edu

Nagarajan, Srikantan,       UCSF
Associate Professor in Residence, Radiology
Office: 521 Parnassus Campus, Box 0628
Phone: 415/476-4982
Email: srikantan.nagarajan@radiology.ucsf.edu

Nelson, Sarah, Ph.D.      UCSF
Chair Department of Bioengineering and Therapeutic Sciences; Professor, Radiology
Office:  Mission Bay BH303, MC 2532
Phone: 415-476-6383, apts. 415/514-9660
Email: sarah.nelson@radiology.ucsf.edu
No new students.

Roy, Shuvo, Ph.D.      UCSF
Professor, Bioengineering and Therapeutic Sciences
Office: Mission Bay, BH203, MC 2520
Phone:415/514-5714
Email: Shuvo.Roy@ucsf.edu

Schreiner, Christoph      UCSF

Head Graduate Advisor, UCSF
Professor, Otolaryngology
Office:  Nelson Rising Lane 514C, MC 0732
Phone:  415/476-7375
Email:  Chris@phy.ucsf.edu

Vigneron, Dan      UCSF
Professor, Radiology
Office: QB3 room 102F, Box 2512
Phone: 415/476-3343; 415/514-4450
Pager : 415/719-9255
Email: dan.vigneron@radiology.ucsf.edu

Xu, Duan   UCSF
Assocaite Professor, Radiology
Office: 500 Parnassus Ave., E313, mc 2512
Phone: (415) 514-4455
Email: Duan.Xu@ucsf.edu

Administrative Advisers:

Kristin Olson UCB 
Graduate Student Services Officer
Office: 306D Stanley Hall,
MC 1762
Phone: 510/642-9931
Email: bioe-grad@berkeley.edu

SarahJane Taylor UCSF
Administrator
Office: Mission Bay 1700 4th Street, BH216
MC 0775
Phone:  415/476-5151
Email:  SarahJane.Taylor@ucsf.edu