Congratulations NSF Fellows!

Prestigious National Science Foundation (NSF) Graduate Research Fellowships have been awarded to four continuing and three incoming Berkeley-UCSF graduate students!

Congratulations to Michael Cronce, Annie Maslan, Caylin VanHook, and AJ Velasquez-Mao, and incoming students Erin Akins, Hunter Johnson, and Bonnie Lam.

The NSF Graduate fellowship supports graduate students who are pursuing research-based master’s and doctoral degrees. The award provides graduate students with three years of financial support and opportunities for professional growth. The NSF Graduate Fellowship is the oldest fellowship of its kind.